Bodies and Committees

Fiscal Council

Pursuant to Law No. 6,404/76, a fiscal council is an entity independent from its administration, entrusted with ensuring that management activities comply with the duties established in the company’s bylaws and by law. Banrisul’s fiscal council is permanently convened, and its role is to review management activities and financial statements and to report its conclusions to the Bank’s shareholders.

Pursuant to Law No. 6,404/76 and Banrisul’s bylaws, its fiscal council is made up of five members and five alternates, with one member and his respective alternate elected by holders of its preferred shares and another member and his respective alternate by its minority shareholders.

Members of the Fiscal Council Title
Bruno Pinto de Freitas Member, appointed by main shareholder
Rogério Costa Rokembach Member, appointed by main shareholder
Marco Aurélio Santos Cardoso Member, appointed by main shareholder
Massao Fábio Oya Member, appointed by the preferred shareholders
Maria Carmen Westerlund Montera Member, appointed by the minority shareholders
Bruno Queiroz Jatene Alternate, appointed by main shareholder
Tanha Maria Lauermann Schneider Alternate, appointed by main shareholder
Vicente Jorge Soares Rodrigues Alternate, appointed by main shareholder
Maria Elvira Lopes Gimenez Alternate, appointed by the preferred shareholders


Audit Committee

In compliance with National Monetary Council Resolution No. 3,198/04 and amendments, Banrisul established the Audit Committee, which may be shared with companies controlled by the Company, having a relevant role in supporting the Board of Directors, strengthening its mission to protect the Company‘s best business interests. In this sense, the Committee should monitor the effectiveness of internal controls and protection policies and procedures in relation to fraud, conflicts of interest and other deviations that may impact the organization. Matters related to compliance (both in relation to standards and legislation, as well as in relation to internal policies), risks, auditing and financial statements, are the object of work of the Audit Committee. The Committee is composed of three members who meet the requirements for the exercise of the function, according to current legislation and standards, elected by the Board of Directors in the first meeting held after the Ordinary General Meeting, with a term of two years, removable at any time, and may be renewed up to the maximum legally permitted limit. Holds ordinary meetings, in accordance with its operational rules, and extraordinary meetings, when necessary, validly deciding whenever present the totality of its members.

Members of the Audit Committee Position
Antoninho Scottá Member
João Verner Juenemann Member
João Carlos Bona Garcia Member


Eligibility and Compensation Committee

The Eligibility and Compensation Committee is a statutory body, as set forth by the National Monetary Committee (Conselho Monetário Nacional, or CMN) Resolution No. 3921/2010 and Law 13303/2016, and reports directly to the Board of Directors. Its competence is to assist the Board of Directors in the conduct of the compensation policy for Board Members and analysis of requirements and fences for indication and evaluation of Management, members of the Fiscal Council and Statutory Committees.

The Committee consists of three (3) members, individuals residing in the country with education standards and technical skills beffiting the duties of the position, with a term of 3 (three) years, who may be dismissed at any time and capable of being be reappointed up to the maximum period permitted by law.

The Compensation Committee shall hold regular, monthly meetings, in accordance with the rules governing its functioning, as well as extraordinary meetings whenever necessary.

Members of the Audit Committee Position
Arnaldo Bonoldi Dutra Coordinator
José Luiz Castro Mendel Member
Giusepe Lo Russo Member


Risk Committee

In compliance with the provisions of Resolution No. 4,557/17 of the National Monetary Council, Banrisul established the Risk Committee, which is permanently in operation, with the objective of identifying, measuring, evaluating, monitoring, reporting, controlling and mitigating credit, market, variation of interest rates, operating, liquidity, socio-environmental and other relevant risks according to criteria to be established by the Company. The Risk Committee is comprised of at least three and at most five members with a mandate of two years, appointed and removable by the Board of Directors of the Company at any time, in accordance with the rules of the National Monetary Council. The Committee shall meet ordinarily once a month, in accordance with the operational rules of its operation, and extraordinarily when necessary.

Members of the Risk Committee Position
João Zani Coordinator
José Luis Campani Lourenzi Member
Carlos Eduardo Schonerwald da Silva Member
Ademar Schardong Member
Márcio Gomes Pinto Garcia Membro


Committees and other policies

Banrisul has 15 (fifteen) committees organs to assist the Executive Board, named:

a) Banking Management Committee;
b) Economic Management Committee;
c) Business Management Committee;
d) Marketing Management Committee;
e) Administrative Management Committee;
f) Internal Controls Management Committee;
g) Information Technology Management Committee;
h) Credit Committee;
i) Personnel Management Committee;
j) Investment Committee;
k) Asset Pricing Committee:
l) Corporate Risk Committee;
m) Treasury Committee;
n) Credit Recovery and Restructuring Management Committee;
IT Demanding Prioritization Committee.

Each Committee has at least 4 (four) and at most 12 (twelve) members, as an exception the Channel Management Committee that has as members, in addition to the Superintendents of the Units, the Regional Superintendents and the General Manager of the Central Office.

Members of the Committees are the Unit Superintendents, Superintendent of Advisory Services, Regional Superintendents, Executive Secretary of the Banking Management Committee and the General Manager of the Central Office, named by the Executive Board. The Banking Management Committee is composed of Executive Officers and Coordinators of other Committees.

The Coordinator of the Committee or the Group is entrusted with convening and presiding over the meetings of the respective organ. Subject to the regulations of the Executive Board, it is due to each Committee opine on matters pertaining to its respective area, after being submitting them to the Executive Board for discussion. The Executive Board shall determine the scope of the Committees, within which they shall have decision-making power. The Coordinators of the Committees and the Groups, if any, shall be nominated by the Executive Board and shall be represented at the monthly meetings of the Executive Board.

Resumes are available in Items 12.5/12.6 and 12.7/12.8 of the Reference Form. To access it click here.